The Schubert Club — Courtroom Concert

Thursday, October 13, 2016
12:00 pm1:00 pm

This is a recurring event beginning on Thursday, October 13, 2016

Landmark Center

75 W 5th St
Saint Paul, MN 55102

Courtroom 317

Most Thursdays from October through April.

Description: Featuring some of the best Twin Cities talent.

These concerts are held in Courtroom 317 on the third floor of the Landmark Center in downtown Saint Paul.

The concerts are scheduled to end at 1pm, but they sometimes extend beyond this time. If you do need to leave before the concert concludes, please do so in a quiet and respectful manner.

Schedule and programs are subject to change.

  • Thursday, October 13, 2016 – Opening Concert
    Sam Rosenstone, piano ; Keith Yánes, bass ; Tarek Abdelqader, drums
     
  • Thursday, October 20, 2016
    I. Dolce Wind Quintet
    II. Christopher Atzinger, piano
     
  • Thursday, October 27, 2016
    Francesca Anderegg, violin ; Brent Funderburk, piano
     
  • Thursday, November 3, 2016
    Belka Quartet
     
  • Thursday, November 10, 2016
    I. Mimi Tung, piano
    II. Aura Duo: Laura Sewell, cello ; Ora Itkin, piano
     
  • Thursday, November 17, 2016
    Andrew Lovato, baritone ; Mary Jo Gothmann, piano
     
  • Thursday, December 8, 2016
    Imuka Singers
     
  • Thursday, December 15, 2016
    Songs for the Season, by Minnesota Composers
    Carrie Henneman Shaw, soprano ; Laura Betinis, alto;
    Nicholas Chalmers, tenor ; Timothy C. Takach, bass
     
  • Thursday, December 22, 2016
    Laura Caviani, jazz piano
     
  • Thursday, January 5, 2017
    I. Ian Snyder, violin ; Susan Garrelts, piano
    II. Charles Asch, cello ; Ann DuHamel, piano
     
  • Thursday, January 12, 2017
    I. Eric Broker, baritone ; Lara Bolton, piano
    II. C.J. Longabaugh, saxophone ; Justin Sales, saxophone ; Casey Rafn, piano
     
  • Thursday, January 19, 2017
    Academy of Voices
     
  • Thursday, January 26, 2017
    Hannah Peterson Green, flute
     
  • Thursday, February 9, 2017
    Irina and Julia Elkina, duo piano
     
  • Thursday, February 16, 2017
    Music of Linda Kachelmeier and Patrick O’Shea, Minnesota Composers
    Alan Dunbar, baritone ; Meredith Mihm, piano
     
  • Thursday, February 23, 2017
    I. Nirmala Rajasekar, veena
    II. Flying Forms: Marc Levine, baroque violin; Tami Morse, harpsichord
     
  • Thursday, March 2, 2017
    Artaria String Quartet
     
  • Thursday, March 9, 2017
    Ladyslipper Ensemble
     
  • Thursday, March 23, 2017
    Music of Abbie Betinis, Minnesota Composer
     
  • Thursday, March 30, 2017
    Brannon Cho, cello
     
  • Thursday, April 6, 2017
    Music of Jeffrey Van, Minnesota Composer
     
  • Thursday, April 13, 2017
    Musicians from Lakes Area Music Festival
     
  • Thursday, April 20, 2017
    Music of Schubert Club Composer Mentorship Students
    Lux String Quartet
     
  • Thursday, April 27, 2017
    Music of Edie Hill, Minnesota Composer
     

Composer-in-Residence, Abbie Betinis.

Target audience: open to the public, recommended for ages 12 years and up

Cost per child/student: free
Cost per adult/educator: free

Registration: No pre-registration. Seating is general admission. First come first served. Doors open at 11:30am. This concert series is quite popular, so you may want to try to arrive 10-15 minutes early if possible as many concerts do fill to capacity.

Groups: Please call 651-292-3267 if you are attending as a group of 10 or more. To ensure your group finds seating together, you should arrive 30 to 15 minutes early.

Accommodations: Please call 651-292-3267 if you have specific seating requirements. The Landmark Center is handicapped accessible by entering on Market Street. Large print programs are available by contacting the Schubert Club at least 24 hours in advance.

Parent/guardian/educator policy: All children must be accompanied by a parent or other responsible adult. Please review the Courtroom Concert FAQs.

Parking: It is best to park in one of the nearby parking ramps, as the meters in the area expire after 1 hour. The closest ramp is the Lawson Commons Ramp.

For more information, email schubert(at)schubert.org, call 651-292-3267 or visit schubert.org/concerts/courtroom-concerts/.


For information about evening and weekend Family Concerts for all ages, please visit schubert.org


Information subject to change. Please check with Landmark Center for the most current information.