'

Roll of Thunder, Hear My Cry

Wednesday, February 7, 2018Friday, March 2, 2018
10:00 am

Weekday matinees:
Wednesday, February 07, 2018, 10:00 am
Thursday, February 08, 2018, 10:00 am
Friday, February 09, 2018, 10:00 am
Tuesday, February 13, 2018, 10:00 am
Wednesday, February 14, 2018, 10:00 am
Thursday, February 15, 2018, 10:00 am
Friday, February 16, 2018, 10:00 am
Tuesday, February 20, 2018, 10:00 am
Wednesday, February 21, 2018, 10:00 am
Thursday, February 22, 2018, 10:00 am
Friday, February 23, 2018, 10:00 am
Tuesday, February 27, 2018, 10:00 am
Wednesday, February 28, 2018, 10:00 am
Thursday, March 01, 2018, 10:00 am
Friday, March 02, 2018, 10:00 am

Remarkable things happen every day in SteppingStone's beautifully restored 100-year-old theater in the historic Summit Hill neighborhood: imaginations are sparked, minds are expanded, creativity and self-expression are brought distinctively to life.

Description: 10-year-old Cassie Logan knows a few things about life. She knows that her family is filled with love and strength and that the land they own will help them stand tall. Based on the Newberry-Award winning novel by Mildred B Taylor, Roll of Thunder, Hear my Cry tells the story of a young girl growing up in 1933 Mississippi, and discovering that the world was not what she expected.

For more information, visit steppingstonetheatre.org/series/roll-of-thunder-show/

Recommended reading: Roll of Thunder, Hear my Cry, by Mildred B Taylor.

Each weekday matinee is followed by a question and answer session with the cast about the content of the show and the rehearsal process.

Show study guides are available upon request.

Target age range: recommended for ages 7 years and up.

Homeschooled students are eligible to receive the Large Group Rate when purchasing any number of tickets. Just identify yourself as a homeschool when you call to place your reservation.
Cost per child/student: $8/seat
Cost per adult/educator:
$8/seat
(regular prices are $16/adult and $12/child)

Reservations: The homeschool rate is available via phone order only. Call 651-225-9265 and identify yourself as a homeschool family to receive the special discount rate!

SteppingStone Theatre is fully accessible. Please inform SteppingStone of any accommodation needs when you place your reservation.

For more information, contact Lindsey Countryman, Audience Services Coordinator, at lindsey(at)steppingstonetheatre.org or 651-225-9265 or visit steppingstonetheatre.org/.

 


Information subject to change. Please check with SteppingStone Theatre for Youth Development for the most current information.